Mediterranean Tofu Bowl

Need something quick and easy and meatless?! I’m not going to say I’m Vegan but I have been incorporating more meatless meals lately to give my digestive system a break. This quick recipe just goes to show that you don’t need to get extra fancy to throw something together.

Ingredients:

Half 1 cucumber

Half 1 tomato

Handful of kale (or greens of your choice)

1/4 red onion

Juice of one lemon

4 oz Tofu

1/4 cup fat free feta cheese

Directions:

Heat pan with a little oil on medium high heat. Drain tofu and squeeze out the liquid. I like to get it as dry as possible because then it gets all yummy crunchy when I cook it. Season with desired seasoning (I normally like a basic garlic or taco seasoning, I’m easy) Add to pan on cook according to package directions. It’s usually about 4 minutes each side. While that is cooking, I chop up all the veggies and nicely add it to a bowl, you know, so it’s photo ready. Top it with the tofu and feta cheese. Squeeze the lemon juice on top along with some salt and peppa and voila! Enjoy.

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

